Wondering what’s next for npm?Check out our public roadmap! »

    greatefue-datewizard

    1.0.4 • Public • Published

    Great Efue Date Wizard

    A Package which transform date to a friendly sentence etc.

    NPM Version NPM Downloads CI

    Table of Contents

    1. Installation
    2. Usage
    3. Optional Parameter Table
    4. Releases
    5. Author
    6. License
    7. Team

    Installation

    $ yarn add greatefue-datewizard
    $ npm i greatefue-datewizard

    Usage

    In your .ts or .js file,

    1. import the package
    import { DaysAgo } from 'greatefue-datewizard';
    1. Call the function
    var i = DaysAgo("2021-01-01");
    console.log(i) //2 months ago
    1. Passing Optional Parameters
    var i = DaysAgo("2021-01-01",{date:true});
    console.log(i) //2 months ago
    1. Passing a future date returns difference from the current date to the future date.
    var i = DaysAgo("2099-12-31");
    console.log(i) //78 years into the future

    Optional Parameter Table

    Parameter Datatype Description Example Example Output
    date boolean Extract year month day from date or datetime DaysAgo("2021-01-01T00:00:00",{date:true}); //2 months ago
    time boolean Extract hour minute second from date or datetime DaysAgo("2021-01-01T00:00:00",{time:true}); //2 hours ago
    year boolean Extract year from date or datetime DaysAgo("2021-01-01T00:00:00",{year:true}); //2 years ago
    month boolean Extract month from date or datetime DaysAgo("2021-01-01T00:00:00",{month:true}); //2 months ago
    day boolean Extract day from date or datetime DaysAgo("2021-01-01T00:00:00",{day:true}); //2 days ago
    hour boolean Extract hour from datetime DaysAgo("2021-01-01T00:00:00",{hour:true}); //2 hours ago
    minute boolean Extract minute from datetime DaysAgo("2021-01-01T00:00:00",{minute:true}); //2 minutes ago
    second boolean Extract second from datetime DaysAgo("2021-01-01T00:00:30",{second:true}); //2 second ago

    Author

    Great Efue

    Please consider supporting me on Patreon. Become a Patron of Great Efue!

    License

    FOSSA Status

    Team

    These are folks that keep the project moving and are resources for help.

    Technical Steering Committee (TSC)

    The people who manage releases, review feature requests, and meet regularly to ensure GreatEfue-DateWizard is properly maintained.


    Great Efue

    Temitope Afolabi

    Reviewers

    The people who review and implement new features.


    Great Efue

    Committers

    The people who review and fix bugs and help triage issues.


    Great Efue

    Install

    npm i greatefue-datewizard

    DownloadsWeekly Downloads

    1

    Version

    1.0.4

    License

    MIT

    Unpacked Size

    22.5 kB

    Total Files

    12

    Last publish

    Collaborators

    • avatar
    • avatar