dayjs-plugin-utc

    0.1.2 • Public • Published

    English | 简体中文

    this is a plugin for dayjs, that gives dayjs the ability to operate UTC timezone


    Usage

    • Via NPM:
    npm i dayjs-plugin-utc --save
    import dayjsPluginUTC from 'dayjs-plugin-utc'
     
    dayjs.extend(dayjsPluginUTC)
    • Via CDN:
    <!-- Latest compiled and minified JavaScript -->
    <script src="https://unpkg.com/dayjs"></script>
    <script src="https://unpkg.com/dayjs-plugin-utc"></script>
    <script>
      dayjs.extend(dayjsPluginUTC.default)
    </script> 

    ⚠️ NOTICE⚠️

    when NOT add this plugin dayjs() will return an instance that timezone based of you local

    dayjs('2018-05-18T03:04:05+06:00').format() // 2018-05-18T05:04:05+08:00

    after load this plugin the timezone of instance return by dayjs() will rely on what you passed

    dayjs.extend(dayjsPluginUTC)
    dayjs('2018-05-18T03:04:05+06:00').format() // 2018-05-18T03:04:05+06:00

    if you always want an local timezone instance would be create or you already use dayjs in you project

    you can load this plugin with option parseToLocal: true

    dayjs.extend(dayjsPluginUTC, { parseToLocal: true })
    dayjs('2018-05-18T03:04:05+06:00').format() // 2018-05-18T05:04:05+08:00

    API

    ### Parse

    get an instance in UTC

      dayjs.utc() 
      dayjs.utc('2018-05-18T03:04:05+06:00') 
      /* (string | number | Date | Dayjs) support like dayjs() */

    ### Get

    with dayjs().utcOffset() you can get the UTC offset in minutes.

    Note: dayjs().utcOffset() returns the real offset from UTC, not the reverse offset (as returned by Date.prototype.getTimezoneOffset).

    also you can check the timezone of an instance is local or UTC by dayjs().isLocal() and dayjs().isUTC()

      dayjs().utcOffset() // (-480, -120, 0, 120, 480, etc.)
      dayjs().isLocal()   // true
      dayjs().isUTC()     // false

    ### Set

    using dayjs().utc() and dayjs().local() you can set the timezone to UTC or you local timezone , and dayjs().utcOffset(Number) you can specify the timezone you want

      let day = dayjs('2018-05-18T03:04:05+06:00')
      
      day.utc().format()           // 2018-05-17T21:04:05+00:00
     
      day.local().format()         // 2018-05-18T05:04:05+08:00
     
      day.utcOffset(240).format()  // 2018-05-18T01:04:05+04:00

    Keywords

    Install

    npm i dayjs-plugin-utc

    DownloadsWeekly Downloads

    76,630

    Version

    0.1.2

    License

    MIT

    Unpacked Size

    35.9 kB

    Total Files

    16

    Last publish

    Collaborators

    • avatar